Our Mission

DMA Mission Statement

DMA’s mission is to produce, empower, promote, and distribute local programming; provide equipment and technology services; and create collaborations that strengthen the community.

DMA Vision Statement

DMA strives to be a hub for local content that informs, inspires, and educates.

DMA Core Values

  • Foster free-speech, public dialogue, and government transparency.
  • Utilize new technologies and communications platforms.
  • Promote community engagement and entertainment.

Dakota Media Access (DMA) is a North Dakota non-profit, 501(C)(3) corporation with a volunteer board of directors drawn from the community.

Board of Directors

Jack McDonald (President) – Attorney, Wheeler Wolf Attorneys

Jason Arenz  – BNC Bank President, Mandan

Robin Thorstenson (Secretary) – Talent Acquisition Manager, ND Department of Human Services

Rick Collin – Southwest Regional Representative for U.S. Senator Kevin Cramer

Dave Diebel – Owner, D&N Cinematics LLC

Constance Hofland – Attorney, Zuger Kirmis & Smith

Steve Koontz – Director of Community Relations, Bismarck Public Schools

Greg Wheeler – Audio Visual Supervisor, Basin Electric

Amber Larson – Senior Marketing Manager, Bartlett & West

Brad Olson – Liaison, Mandan City Commission

Michael Connelly – Bismarck City Commission Liaison


Mary Van Sickle – Executive Director

Holly Schindler – Master Control / Program Director

Phil Miller – Technology Director

Brandon Welch – Technology Support Specialist

Ben Smith – Production Manager

Quinn Uhlman – Administrative/Production Assistant